Halloween

It’s that time of the year again, and speculations about TSTO’s Halloween event are popping up everywhere. Last year’s was nothing short of spectacular, but in the meantime people have been treated to all kind of events and updates, so expectations couldn’t get higher. In my opinion, it is a miracle if EA can satisfy those expectations. The more you expect, the more you can be disappointed. Earlier this year this happened to me a few times. Rumors of upcoming content got me all excited, and it never was as good as expected, and never came at the predicted time. Huge disappointment on my part, even though, in hindsight, everything was perfectly fine.

I decided I wouldn’t fall in that trap any more. I am happily and ignorantly looking forward to the Halloween event, without getting my hopes up for either content or delivery dates. There is nothing nicer than being surprised by a completely unannounced event, like 4th of July for example. Nobody expected that, and yet most people enjoyed it. My theory: they enjoyed it all the more because there were no expectations to thwart.

For now, I am just playing out the Patty & Selma quest, without hurry, without the need to accumulate as much money as possible for the event – which actually might not even come. But I guess then EA developers will by drawn and quartered 😉

Leave a Reply

